The Cavendon Series (books 1-3)

thecavendonseriesThe Cavendon Series (books 1-3) by Barbara Taylor Bradford

recommended by Kelley

If you were a fan of Dowtown Abbey this is the trilogy for you. The story follows the lives of the Ingham family (the aristocracy) and the Swanns (the help) over a period of decades during the turn of the century (the 1900 century that is!). The Cavendon women face many challenges as the world around them goes from peace to world war. Family secrets are kept and revealed; fasion is paramount and as always, the help often keeps the family together. A great read in all three books.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s